A bit of fun over the weekend

This weekend I was sitting around trying to decide what to do. I was tired of doing dailies after a good long time never missing a day. I already have my epic flyer for Drupadi, don’t really need one for Dechion at this point. No one was interested in running anything at that time of day

Usually when that happens I will either run aimlessly around Shattrath chatting with folks, perhaps even offer up my services as an enchanter. This weekend on a dare I decided to do something a bit different.

After a little research and a trip to the auction house for a few invisibility potions I headed off to Zangermarsh to try my hand at sneaking far enough into Steam Vaults. I planned to try to get the fragment for my Karazan key quest. I have never been one to solo instances, I prefer to run with a group. It just always has seemed more fun that way.

I will just say I had an absolute blast trying, even when I died due to a feign death resist it really got my heart pumping. Well they say a picture is worth a thousand words, so I will leave you with a screenshot of the end of my third attempt. (yes I use the default UI, wtb customization knowledge. pst)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers