We has Skillz!


What are those weapon skills for if you don’t take the time to max them out?

knuckle-sandwich

After all, you just never know when a fight will break out at the tavern.

I am sure that most, if not all, of my readers already know this, but leveling weapon skills is probably the easiest thing in the game. Certainly it is the most boring. I am actually leveling crossbows as I write this.

For ranged leveling head to Area 52 in Netherstorm and run over to Dr. Boom (he sits at 35.60). Just to his right (your left) there are some barrels. Jump up on them, put your pet on passive, use aspect of the viper if you have it, and commence auto shooting. At this point I recommend making a sandwich, or perhaps catching up on reruns of the TV show of your choice. I prefer Mythbusters while leveling skills, what with them liking to blow things up. Your mileage may vary.

For leveling Melee skills the place to be is Shadowmoon valley. Run your butt over to 69.50 an look for the big banished mob named Azaloth. Clear out one or more of the warlock dudes and commence to swinging. If you have a pet simply put it on defensive and it will clear the mobs when they respawn. If not they have about an 8 minute respawn timer, just clear one or two out when they repop. As far as I know this is the last of the banished mobs you can still skill up on.

In actual news, rumors of my disappearance have been greatly exaggerated. I am simply swamped with both real life stuff going on over the holidays, what with folks coming to visit, 15 inch snowstorms dumping on my house, coal to buy for the kids, you know the drill.

Never mind that the gear post I am working on is getting a bit more involvedĀ than I had originally planned.

You folks have a good weekend, I will be back with a post or two this coming week. Who knows, they might even be worth reading.

3 Responses

  1. Oh, thank you so much! I was wondering how I was going to get Delgada’s weapon skill up. Silly priest is too weak to swing her maces and staves.

  2. Thanks for the weapon leveling tips, something ive never got round to doing.

  3. @ Shawndra and Esdras,

    Glad it was of some help to someone =)

    I am slowly working my way to 400 skill in every weapon I am able to learn. If I remember correctly the last ones left for Drupadi are staves and thrown which are at 1/400. I might need a point or two still in polearms as well, not really sure. I was leveling it last night while putting plastic up on my windows.

    One thing I forgot to mention in the post, if you can get away with it (like having a pet to keep the area clear for you) take off everything that can take durability losses. I ended up with a 19g reapir bill after leveling 3 skills from 1/400 to max.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers

