Come to the dark side, we have cookies


Ever have one of those days where you just can’t seem to focus on one thing long enough to actually accomplish anything?

Well, I am having one of those weeks.

I could try to put together a concise post on pre-raid hunter gear, but Big Bear Butt already has a pretty good one listed HERE. While my personal “shopping list” of gear is just a bit different you certainly could not go wrong with this one.

I changed my mind on leveling my second hunter right away, and this had me change Drupadi from Skinning/Herbing to Skinning/Mining. I still would like to level Engineering on Dechion at some point, and I could do that while he is still 64 if I wanted too. I suppose in that case I should come up with a guide to leveling Engineering, but not today.

I could talk about finally being hit capped, relatively well geared (thanks to Fimlys crafting me a bunch of stuff), and ready to roll for heroics or Naxx 10, only to not be able to find a group for anything. Oddly the first I usually hear about running something is watching the achievements scroll by as others finish. I guess I will make my shopping list of drops that I want and start running with pugs.

I could be like Andrea over at Altaholics are us and craft a funny post wishing everyone a happy nondenominational winter holiday. Come to think of it, this is a wow blog after all. I could just say “Happy Winter Veil everyone!”

Instead I think today you  get stuck with this most excellent recipe. After all, we need our snacks.

Can't you almost smell 'em cooling off.

Can't you almost smell 'em cooling off?

 

Peanut butter cookies with chocolate kisses

Ingredients:

  • 1 (14 oz) can of sweetened condensed milk (evaporated milk won’t work, trust me) 
  • 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter
  • 2 cups all purpose biscuit baking mix (I use Bisquick, your mileage may vary)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • approximately 1/4 cup sugar
  • approximately 48 chocolate kisses (I prefer Hershey’s, but it’s up to you I suppose)

 

Process

  • Preheat oven to 350 F.
  • Beat the sweetened condensed milk and the peanut butter in a large bowl till smooth.
  • Add in the all purpose biscuit baking mix and the vanilla, blend well.
  • Shape into 1 inch balls, roll in the sugar, and place about 2 inches apart on an ungreased cookie sheet.
  • Count the number of balls you ended up with so you can unwrap the right number of kisses while they bake.
  • Bake for 6 to 8 minutes, or until they start to lightly brown, remove from oven.
  • Right away while still hot press a chocolate kiss into the center of each cookie.
  • Remove from cookie sheet to a cooling rack, cool completely before eating or storing.
  • Makes about 4 dozen cookies, and man are they yummy.

4 Responses

  1. Sweet, and they’re actually cookies!

  2. Oh… my… god… just put them on my thighs… /sigh

    Wishing they sold kisses in the UK, so far I’ve never seen any! >_<

  3. Chocolate kisses that is!! ^^

  4. @Softi you could substitute in any chunk of chocolate of about the right size. it gives the whole “chocolate + peanut butter” resees cup kind of flavor.

Leave a Reply

