Tag, I’m it


Actually nobody tagged me on this one, but I like it so here it goes.

An interesting meme has been floating about lately, originally started  on the blog One among Many. It goes something like this.

Go back to your first few posts. Who was the first person to EVER comment on your blog? Call them out, link that post and thank them! Then tag a few folks to see who they call out.

On May the 14th of this year I first sat down in front of a shiny new empty blog and typed out a hello to the blogosphere post called Welcome Aboard. I did not expect much, after all I am still a complete and utter noob when it comes to this whole blogging thing. I knew even less back then!

Imagine my surprise when I checked in the next day to find that none other than Ratshag had stopped in to say hello, Or the following day when Kestrel stopped by.

This got me to thinking, I never actually sat down and actually said thanks to my readers.

I started this blog as a place to store my notes. To collect my thoughts in a way I could come back to later (sometimes wondering what the hell I was thinking). I kept it going because I found I enjoyed the conversation. Many thanks, both to the commenters and the lurkers, for coming along for the ride.

Now I suppose I should tag a few folks myself,

Altaholic Mom from Altoholic’s Are Us who has been a longtime guidmate, and a friend both in game and out.

Larisa from The Pink Pigtail Inn who may not even realize that a few kind words once kept me from retiring the blog.

Breana from The Gun Loving Dwarf Chick who was one of my inspirations for starting this thing up in the first place.

Big Bear Butt of (you guessed it) Big Bear Butt who’s writing showed me that you can be both informative and funny together.  Somehow I can only manage one at a time, but I am working on it.

And last but not least Gevlon of the Greedy Goblin. I may not always agree with what he has to say, but it makes me think. That alone makes it worth reading.

Once again, thanks

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for tagging me! And I’m so glad if I’ve in any way prevented you from giving up, because your blog is one of those who just need to be there. It’s like an old friend and I’d really miss you if you left.

    I’ve already written one about my first comments, a few days ago, I was tagged in the original post, One among many.

    Comments are importent, they really are. It’s amazing how even a short sentence, a sign of life, evidence that someone is reading your words, can keep you going.

    Cheers to you!

  2. “It’s amazing how even a short sentence, a sign of life, evidence that someone is reading your words, can keep you going.”

    I couldn’t have put it better myself, Larisa.

    So glad to see you jumped in to thank your readers as well Dechion. I’m more of a lurker than a commenter but have been trying to make my voice heard here and there lately. Not to say I’m blogging about excellent guides…but I like other blogs I read to know that “Hey, I’m here and I like what you have to say…keep it up.”

    So…keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

