While the server sleeps

The major project for my this past week has been switching over Drupadi from Mining and Skinning to Mining and Engineering. It is hard to describe in words my excitement as a flew around in circles for nearly 5 hours Thursday morning farming enough Cobalt to choke a horse. On the plus side I also ended up with 12 green gems, 6 blue gems, and 19 eternals. We won’t even talk about the old world and outlands ore gathered over the last week or so.

Hitting “smelt Cobalt” I headed off into the kitchen to see if I had the mats to craft a pancake breakfast for the family. Once I dug everything up I cooked us all a nice meal, then sat down and ate. After that was all done I headed back to my computer only to find I was still smelting Cobalt. Like I said, I had a bunch.

tools of the trade

 

The best part was spending the better part of the day (off and on) running the crafting circuit. You know the one I am talking about. Trainer -> bank -> forge -> mailbox -> trainer……. On the plus side, I managed to get all the way to 418 by the time it was done for the day.

I swear Drupadi lost 20 pounds doing laps around Dalaran making all kinda of nifty engineering gizmos. If she could have reached out of the screen and slapped me upside the head she likely would have. Particularly if she knew my plans for Saturday morning. You see I still need Saronite (and lots of it) to finish off the whole “learn a new skill” thing.

That’s her mission for Saturday. We prep the bird and head to the basin, carving circles in the sky and filling our bags with Saronite while the server sleeps.

The anticipation is killin me, I can hardly wait.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers