Daily Fun


Usually I show up here on Monday mornings grumpy and generally unhappy with being back to work. Today though, not so much. This was a most excellent weekend, both in game and out. So good in fact that it is overshadowing my normal, almost Garfeild like, dislike for Mondays.

The group of server hopping wandering refugees  friends that I have run with for several years has found a new home in a guild called Damage Control. It’s hard to explain why, but I really like the “atmosphere” the guild provides. Altaholic Mom and her husband Zere even managed to go successfully run a heroic OS with them, although I was offline at the time.

My in game time was pretty limited this weekend by doing a lot of work around the house. The time I did spend was pretty well rewarded. Both with skillups, much needed rep gains, and a nice BoE epic healing belt for Morham once he hits 80.

Speaking of, who is this Jordan guy anyway? He keeps leaving his stuff all over the place. This weekend I find his belt laying about, just like I found his staff a long time ago. Perhaps next it will be “Jordans lightly soiled knickers” or the epic headpiece “Jordans misplaced toupee”.

I have officaily done my last Ebon Blade daily quest. I hit revered with them Saturday morning opening up the vendor for the head enchant and shoulders I was after. The odds of me ever getting to exaulted are right up there with getting hit by an asteroid. Sure, it could happen, but don’t hold your breath.

After the Ebon Blade was done I promptly reset my home to K3 to start the Sons of Hodir questline and dailys. I am sure that I will be even more sick of them than I am of burning down houses and impaling folks for the Ebon Blade soon enough. In the mean time, I will just enjoy the questline.

What we need is another set of dailys, ones done in citys. Dailys that would give rep to whatever faction you are wearing the tabard for. Challenging non-repetitive dailys like taking out the trash from all the shops in Dalaran. Another could be cleaning off the tables, even doing the dishes! The list goes on and on. Making the beds in the inn, picking up trash off the streets, feeding the animals in the stables. You name it, we could quest for it.

Really, the only limit to the chore listpossible dailys is the imagination.

In other news this weekend I also managed to finish leveling Engineering to 450. I could easily have stopped at 440 and made my epic helm, but decided to go ahead and finish. I am glad I did it, and I am glad its done. Well, I am done until the next expansion anyway.

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations on maxing your Engineering! That’s quite an accomplishment! 🙂 And good luck with leveling your Ebon Blade rep. I got burned out on their dailies too and decided to do Hodir one day and Ebon Blade the next and switch off and it helped me to stick with it. 🙂

  2. I’ve only done a fragment of the quests in Icecrown and definitly no dailies. So my rep with the Ebon Blade was really limited. Still it increases with every day since I’ve done a lot of heroics. Don’t forget that questing isn’t the only way to level a rep…

  3. @Alliancegirl: Thanks =)

    @Larisa: Unfortunately the last one I have left to work on (that matters to me at least) is the Sons of Hodir. Sadly no tabard for them, but I hear relics of uldar will be a BoE rep item for them next patch. Kind of like sunfury signets were in TBC.

Leave a Reply

