That was random


Totally random, but I caught myself humming this last night while I was leveling up my shiny new Druid, Giligan.

Nuke, nuke, nuke,
All day long,
Wrathing Murlocs while I sing this song.

Gonna burn them down,
Till the sparkles shine,
Then I’ll go through their pockets and see whats mine.

I did not say it made any sense, just that it happened.

Managed to get him almost to level 12 before calling it a night due to repeated disconnects. I am thinking I made the right call with going balance. I did not even bother to go get bear form till after I dinged 11. (it’s availible via questing at 10 for those who don’t know offhand). After I got it I set up my feral action bar and then promptly ignored it, I am having way too much fun as a caster.

So far I have figured out a few things on my own, and gotten a bit of advice from my readers as well. Here are a few things I observed yesterday.

  • I am looking for Int and Stam on gear, Spellpower is nice if I stumble across it. If you want those stats at low level you are wearing cloth.
  • Entangling roots has been changed at some point in the last year or so to work indoors. This is huge in the way I am playing this toon.
  • If you put hot’s on yourself while running it takes more than 4 mobs to smack you down before resetting.
  • Unless you catch an unlucky stun, then they beat you like you insulted their ancestors.
  • speaking of hot’s, if you wait till you need them to put them on it’s already too late.
  • Sometimes trying to help people just ends badly, like the level 12 petless melee Hunter I tried to talk to that told me to STFU since they knew hunters better than me…
  • He had not spent his talent points and was wearing cloth with spirit on it as well, but this is not a rant.
  • Hopefully he gets bored and follows the link to BRK that I sent him.
  • Never take a drink of diet coke while you have a Mentos in your mouth… Just trust me on this one.

Alrighty, well I guess it’s back to perusing Wowhead for low level boomkin gear work. Catch you on the flipside….

4 Responses

  1. Balance is good till u get cat form then switch to feral…its way way faster i guarantee you

  2. That is an interesting lil song there! 😉

    Glad you’re enjoying your baby druid. They are teh awesome. Obviously I’m not biased in the slightest…

  3. @Kyle everything I have read and everything I have seen shows that to be the case. However I have this problem…. I hate the rogue playstyle.

    Every time I get to 20 and try to make myself do it I end up hating the toon and abandoning it. So I think I am just going to stick with leveling as balance. After all, fast doesn’t count if I just end up deleting him.

    *note* I can and will use cat form Dps when needed, but staying cat for 60 levels is just not in me.

  4. Speaking of mentos. Snag a cheap bottle of cola and a pack of mentos. Open the bottle and drop as many mentos in there as you can… preferably through some kind of feeding tube.

    Don’t do it indoors and don’t forget to get away from the bottle… fun stuff

Leave a Reply

