Ding, ding, ding


It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood. My priest, Morham, is coming along nicely. With any luck I will be flying again by the end of next week, and healing again by the end of the month. I will probably try out a Discipline healing spec for a bit. It really seems like it will be interesting. Not to mention it is getting buffed in patch 3.1.
Sometimes everything just all comes together at once.

Sometimes everything just all comes together at once.

 

Speaking of 3.1 Some of the announced hunter changes (if they make it to live) will be very nice indeed. I am always chronicly low on bag space because of the quiver and all the extras I carry. Having an extra bag will be wonderful. It’s also a monster buff to new players entering the game.

I can almost see me sitting in front of the (possibly never coming) guild hall shaking my cane staff at the young hunters.

“When I was your age I had to buy every arrow I shot.”

“I had to roam to the four corners of the world to find a critter with bite rank 9 so I could teach it to Shadow.”

“My pets did not level up to me like your new fangled ones, that why I have had the same cat since my 23rd season.”

“When I was growing up, you couldn’t drop traps in combat.”

“What did that wolf of your just do? Clean that mess up and get off my lawn!”

 

Yep, I can totally see that.

What other changes are coming down the pipe? Well, there are some changes to piercing shots and sniper training that look interesting. Myself, I am not going to get myself all in a tizzy about the changes until they go live. When that happens, I will believe in them.

2 Responses

  1. Ya know, I didn’t even know you had a priest. Bad softi!

    I love your lil thing re the hunters – i’m totally the same with druiding, especially of the balance variety (being one of those who leveled balance waaaaay back in the old days!).

  2. I like some of the new changes, especially the priest ones.

    I hope they dont make too much changes all the time though as im getting old and cant handle them lol.

Leave a Reply

