The State of the Blog


November is a wonderful time.

The leaves are changing, the air is crisp, things are starting to settle down for the winter.

There are holidays such as the Day of the Dead, Veterans day, and Thanksgiving. It is a wonderful relaxing time of the year.

This year though, along with everything else, there is a little something new.

Something that will likely consume all my free time, making blogging infrequent at best.

 

For the curious, it is a challenge. An attempt to write a 50,000 word novel in thirty days. Needless to say I likely won’t be posting much here during the month of November.

I do have a few things that I have already written that are scheduled to go up, but not much. A Winters Veil guide to the achievements, a veterans day post, and a mostly finished post on leveling tailoring similar to the way I did Alchemy (although I would still have to do the experiment).

So there you have it. I’m not going away for good, but taking an insanity break.

I’ll stop by to check comments and respond to emails, but otherwise the blog is on autopilot until December.

Kick back and enjoy the archives, theres beer in the cooler and a pot of chili on down by the fire.

Try not to mess the place up too much before I get back.

2 Responses

  1. Mmmm look door’s open but no one is home.

    Didn’t even light the fireplace… I’ll fix that, just need some kindling…

    Ohhh look big piles of paper, I’ll use that….

    NNNNNnnnnnOooo!

    Mmmm time to port…

    Good luck, see you in Dec!

  2. Gah!

    I thought I heard the smoke alarm going off!

    *puts out fires*

    Well, back to the battle with my plot bunny. Too bad the holy hand grenade didn’t work.

Leave a Reply

