A brief update


Yesterday I talked a bit about the transfer of Bind of Account items from one faction to the other. I knew many people, myself included, would be sending over armor and weapons for their cross faction alts. I also knew those would work, that’s what the system was set up for afterall.

Now, since the patch notes were about as clear as mud about any limitations I decided to do a bit of experimenting. I looked around for what I could send to my poor neglected 73 Troll Hunter to help finally get him to 80.

This is what I have sent so far:

I stopped short of swinging by the Knights of the Ebon Blade quartermaster and picking up an Arcanum of Torment to go with it, but I am sure that it will go as well.

As far as I am concerned this is the second best feature that has been introduced in a long time. Notice I said feature, not item or content. It is a close running with the new looking for group, but I honestly think this comes in second place to it.

How far of a distant second depends on how many alts you have. I have lots, and it’s a close second.

Now not only can I get experience approaching refer-a-friend without paying for it, I can fly unfettered from level 60 onward. The single greatest thing that stands out to me though is that I will never again have to do that horrible Sons of Hodir rep grind.

Actually now that I think about it I don’t really need two scribes…..

Time to send the Priest over a BOA shoulder enchant and re-level tailoring.

2 Responses

  1. The armor, I can see. The arcana? Not so much, unless you are putting it on the BoA armor (which, I guess, you probably are). So I’m thinking for my 70 Hunter and 73 Rogue, the Helm & Shoulders (with appropriate arcana) should be the first items.

    Otherwise, that’s a lot of gold for items that are going to be replaced every few hours. 🙂

    (Actually, I got the shoulder arcanum for my 80 rogue–stopped doing Hodir dailies with him as soon as I learned about BoA Arcana!)

  2. @ Kestrel

    Both of the BoA enchants are intended for use once he hits level 80. I was just excited to never have to do another Hodir daily.

    Hell, I hate them so much I was originally leveling him with inscription simply to never do them again. That would have made three scribes on one account.

    As far as putting the shoulder enchant on the BoA shoulders, I don’t think it would work. I could be wrong, but I don’t think so.

Leave a Reply

