I should not have looked


It all started out with the best of intentions.

You see, even though I am leveling a Druid I still love my Hunters.

Drupadi is very nearly as geared as she can get without running raid content. Just on the off chance that one shining day I can actually find a block of time and an ICC pug that will let me in all at the same time.

Hey, every so often all the planets line up and things just fall into place.

I figured I could easily double my odds of that particular lightning bolt striking by gearing up my much neglected Troll Hunter as well.

Two different factions on two different servers, it makes perfect sense right?

Then I logged over and looked at my gear.

After I got done laughing at myself I shook myself off and started running random heroics for badges and gear.

I have been running the odd heroic for a couple weeks now, as well as one hella fun evening where I ran a couple of wings of Naxx with the folks from The Zug Initiative.

I picked up a couple of pieces of T-9 and a few other shinies for my efforts.

.

Then this morning I made a mistake.

I made a shopping list of the gear he would need to compete in ICC.

Assuming nothing drops that I could use in place of some of this stuff I am looking at needing 225 more emblems to finish getting ready.

At an average of 6 emblems per random I would be looking at 43 more randoms.

Thats almost 11 hours just sitting in the queue waiting. (avg 15 min per run as Dps)

.

Usually when I sit down to figure out how to make my characters better I enjoy the math.

This time not so much.

I should not have looked.

.

16 Responses

  1. So…how about that druid tank/healer over there with 3 second queue times, eh? *innocent whistle*

    • Oh, I am still leveling my Druid. I am just taking a few days off from endless maradon-purple runs.

    • Unless of course you have a Horde side Tank/Heals Druid on Keal’thas and you were volunteering to run chain heroics with me.

      If that’s the case I’ll latch on like a barnacle and offer many a toast to your short queue times.

  2. I’ll help! I can at least offer heals and I can bully a tank into running with us. We can at least get your started! Help shorten that 11hrs down by at least 1! 🙂

    (Of course, if I’m on my priest and see the NES trinket drop again, I might cry)

    • I may just take you up on that tonight or later this weekend. (and I know the feeling on the NES, I have DE’d it twice with my Ally Priest and still have yet to see it on my Ally Hunter)

  3. Happy to help as well! I always seem to miss you online – hopefully those planets will align 🙂

    • I’m stealthy like that.

      Actually more like I just have not had time to log in for more than a few minutes at a tile very often lately.

  4. Horde side? Got it. Kael’thas? Ah, not so much. 😦

    As for the NES, I’ve disenchanted at least 4 of them. :-\

  5. I’m currently working on badges for my tank’s DPS set so happy to run stuff.

    Whenever I tank and a DPS upgrade drops there’s always a ret pally or a DK in the group and I end up passing on it, so more non-plate wearers are welcome. {8^)

    • Sounds like nearly a full group just here i the comments.

      Now if I can just manage to get online at the same time as everyone…

  6. Additionally, some people are unavailable for the raid tonight so ICC might be out. However, the weekly is Sarth.

    If you are around for that that’s 9 EoT and 5 EoF.

  7. We usually try to start at 7PM server time or so, though since we are undersubscribed for tonight it will be whenever after that time we have enough people to do it.

  8. Ulfhednar

    if you’re still on Kael’thas, add that name to your list. He’s a tank. He’s my tank. And he’s a Heroic dungeon gigalo. I’ll Party with you and that 11 hours will be cut down to 5 or less.

    Insta-queues, my friend. Anytime you see Ulfhednar online, the Train of Pain is rollin’ and you’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

