Mighty quiet around here.

I kinda fell off the face of the earth.

It happens to the best of us.

Take Siha over at Banana Shoulders for instance. It’s been nearly a year since she went silent, though I am glad to say that she is back.

For me it has nothing to due with not wanting to write about Wow. Mostly it’s because I don’t have much to say about it right now.

We have been playing the same expansion for going on two years now, and with me not raiding there is not much that hasn’t already been talked about.

Seriously, how can I find a way to be entertaining when just popping in to say “hey, I’m no longer raiding. All I have going on is farming badges for heirlooms. Heirlooms for as yet unrolled characters in an as yet unreleased expansion pack.”

Planning for the future might be fun, and it is definitely a good idea. It simply does not make for very interesting writing.

Now on a side note I was looking at the screenshot of the day file over at WoW.com and happened across this beauty. 

I saw this and the first thing that popped to mind was “In a hole in the ground there lived a Hobbit.”

I love the scenery and attention to detail, it’s just that I expect one of the doors to open and Bilbo Baggins to come walking out.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers