I sentence you to anonymity


As my longtime readers (all 17 of you) might remember there was a time when I had me a little issue with a group of asshats in a pug.

Actually, there have been many times I have run across jerks in the LFD, I just quit talking about it.

Why?

Because I realised after last time that all I managed to do was make them feel far more important than they in fact were.

I gave them their time in the spotlight, their 15 minutes of fame.

.

Not this time.

.

So from now on asshats  just get names I make up.

It does not make them any less real, it just robs them of their 15 minutes. After all, I wouldn’t want to encourage asshattedness.

Actually today everyone gets names I made up, because… well it’s my blog and I got it that way. (or perhaps I left all my notes and screenshots at home, that would make sense too)

.

Todays post is brought to you by SquishyPally and a series of heroics I ran on GSchallengedDrood last night.

.

The night started with Heroic Culling of Strat. A place I have healed many times on my priest.

.

I was repaired before the run, and my gear was red when they decided to kick me (at the last boss).

People died… many times.

Usually starting with me. 

Right after I would pull healing aggro off of SquishyPally.

This is even with UberHunter misdirecting every time it came off cooldown. 

I could rarely spare a single GCD for the Dps, when I was not chain healing to keep the tank up I was healing myself through the adds that kept beating on me.

That was on trash.

.

If I hadn’t known better I would have thought he was tanking in cloth.

.

In short they dropped the boot on me after telling me my GS was not good enough for healing heroics.

I grabbed a short break to watch the Mythbusters blow up a cement mixer in the show my son was watching, then repaired and picked up another group maybe 20 minutes later.

.

Yep, you guessed it. Same instance, different group though. I’ll never see SquishyPally again, he is tops on my ignore list.

Group comp was similar.

SuperPally was tanking with GSchallengedDrood healing. Firemage, UnholyDK, and UberHunter were on Dps duty.

We blasted through the entire place like it was not even there, finishing off the event with 5 minutes left on the clock. (grats to UnholyDK on his new bronze drake)

It was a nice, relaxing run.

Hell, it was enough to put my mind at ease about grabbing one more before I logged.

.

I queue up, and what pops?

Occulus, everyone’s favorite.

Better yet, I see that I am a replacement and there is a pile of skeletons right inside the door.

They wiped on the first pull at least twice it appeared.

.

Did I bail?

No.

I did voice my one concern, that being that I only know the amber drake, not the green.

MultiTalentedWarlock says she knows the green and will swap dragons with me, letting me ride amber.

Off we go, tearing through the place and having a good old time.

No wipes, no deaths, one shotting it all.

When it was all over and we were collecting our badges and such I get a whisper from DoubleMyGsBear telling me I did a good job considering the gear I was in. Much better than the first healer, they had kicked him near the entrance after a couple wipes on trash.

Some guy named SquishyPally….

.

Ain’t Karma a bitch =)

.

9 Responses

  1. Ahahaha awesome! Glad not all your groups are sucky… it’s hard being GS challenged isn’t it? 😉

  2. Bahahahahahahahahah!!! Love it! 😀

    (Also – cool of you to not put names up. Although I often have the urge, I know that it’s really not worth it. Kudos to you on that decision!)

  3. Thats just beautiful! 😀

  4. LMFAO. That’s fantabulous!

  5. Its always amazing to group with people that have over 5k gs. It seems that they assume that everyone must have it.

    Was tanking on my baby Druid with a gs about 3.5 k and this 5k healer would MC a mob then turn it loose in the middle of a fight. I asked him to stop pulling and he then replied yeah guys stop pulling. Then next pull did it again. after making sure all the mobs were dead, I dropped group.

    The groups that have high GS and still know how to play their toons to help out a up and comer is a real treat though. Actually was in one that a guild member told another member of the guild that “we all start at zero”
    That makes the game worth while. BTW I am not in that guild.

  6. LOL. That’s awesome. I love it when Bhudda decides to visit a little Karmic Strike(TM) on certain people.

    Oh, and remember the mythbuster’s creed that can be applied to so many things, including WoW and life: “When in doubt, C4.”

  7. That SquishyTank must have been in terrible gear; and I mean horrid. By way of example I tanked H-UK a few weeks back, and was initially suss on the healer.

    All through the fight my health was not getting topped up, and I really had to concentrate to keep everything flowing. I was using cooldowns and tanking tricks to make sure I lasted through every fight. We had no wipes, one death for a dps, and I died on the last boss as the boss died as well. I didn’t stress it, it was challenging.

    Until I realised that I had not switched out of my dps set, so had no defense beyond the base level 80, and very poor avoidance. That healer was in fact doing an incredible job – the fault was mine.

    The paralell is that the SquishyTank you had must have been in worse gear than I was in my dps set, and was probably not even using Rightous Fury. A Tankadin can hardly help getting threat if they are even close to normally geared.

  8. 18 readers… I’ve been on travel for work and vacation.

    Hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

