Another One? Really?


People collect things.

For some folks pets are the thing. (Looking at you here Jess)

For some folks old gear sets are the thing. I seem to remember BBB posting about hunting down some level 60 armor sets with his wife.

There are those that collect achievement points that can’t be spent on anything. (My friend Wayne comes to mind. You might remember him, he posted about account security on here a time or two.)

I even once ran across someone collecting all the different grey and white quality rocks in the game.

Apparently I can’t have some kind of simple hobby within a hobby like these folks.

.

As my son was nice enough to point out last night when we were talking about what he collects, I appear to be a collector as well.

I collect Hunters.

.

I already have two Dreanai Hunters at level 80, as well as a Troll Hunter who has seen ICC. 

One would think that three would be enough. Unfortunately they are not always where I want them to be. I am on several different servers and have quite a few friends I like to play with, I need a Hunter for every group.

So I keep rolling new ones where I have friends.

I also have an Orc in the teens, A Forsaken that hit twenty last night, and a Dwarven Hunter that is about a bubble shy of thirty. That should be more than enough for anyone right?

I agree wholeheartedly.

.

Why then am I seriously thinking about adding both a Goblin and Worgen to the mix?

Do I really need eight Hunters?

Hell, why not just roll three more beyond that and have once of every race? (After changing one of the Draenai to something else)

.

This little comment led my son to informing me that I have HOD.

Hunter Obsessive Disorder.

.

Maybe I’ll just stick with what I have after all.

.

But… But… all the new starting zones…

.

I’ll just roll one more…

.

Honest, just one…

.

11 Responses

  1. If it’s what you enjoy – do it! 😀

    • Oh I will.

      I doubt I will end up with max levels of every race, mostly because I don’t care for elves. Then again, one never knows.

  2. Heh… I’m the same way about Mages. Before the Shattering, I had Mages of every available race. I was already planning to roll Goblin and Worgen Mages. In the past week, I have rolled a Night Elf Mage, an Orc Mage, and a Dwarf Mage. I keep asking myself, do I really need a Mage of every race? And the answer is always yes, yes I do.

  3. I’m the same way about druids. I’m gonna end up with 4 on my main server alone, one of each race.

    And if there’s a race I want to play that can’t be a druid, I usually go warrior. I’m actually trying to /resist/ the urge to roll another warrior.

    You’re definitely not alone.

  4. Hunters should never be elves. Never.

    Gnomes should get to be hunters before elves. I mean sure elves of Tolkien for sure can be elves, but the elves of WOW? never.

  5. Go Hunter crazy! You can NEVER have too many of them.

    I have decided to get all in-game costumes from quests, holiday events, or just random drops.

    Now I just need to find out what ones I can get and where 🙂

    Anyone care to share?

  6. Perhaps I need another Shaman too then…

  7. back in the day when I played everquest my thing was Healers 🙂

    • I have a thing for healers as well. The other character I will likely be leveling up is my Druid, and I generally have him set up as a healer / tank.

Leave a Reply

