Tomorrow


The time for pondering is nearly over.

For most of you the Cataclysm no doubt happened a few days ago, not so with me.

For the longest time I have been on the fence about whether I was going to buy the expansion or not.  That much at least has been decided.

I will be getting the expansion courtesy of my daughter. She wants dad to still be available in game, so she is picking it up for both of us. Hopefully getting into doing some new things will rekindle my waning enthusiasm for the game.

Next up is the question I finally have to answer tomorrow.

.

Which character is going to be my main.

.

Yes, I know it’s going to be one of my Hunters, but which one to work on first?

.

Ah well, I’ll decide that tomorrow.

.

4 Responses

  1. One that can hang out with us!

    • Dekado is definately on my short list of “this toon WILL be leveled”

      Then again, there are four toons on that list. I will likely try and level them all at the same time, thereby spreading myself way too thin as usual.

      For all my planning I really end up doing most stuff by the seat of my pants.

  2. You have to at least drag your druid or one of your hunters into Mount Hyjal, too. That is a gloriously well-designed area, and even though it’s crowded, I haven’t noticed detrimental amounts of lag. Having to crawl over piles of fast-respawn quest mob carcasses that make the landscape resemble the killing fields of Verdun are a bit creepy…But it beats standing in line to wait for the various mobs to respawn a la Borean Tundra.

    Besdes, seeing the World Tree – actually seeing and being able to fly around, above, and, yes, in it – takes your breath away.

  3. Flying in Azeroth feels SO RIGHT!

    I’m excited for you and it warms my heart to know that your daughter is getting the expansion for you!

    My vote is for Dekado too but… if you have a toon that you play with your daughter, then I’d understand if Dekado’s not first!

Leave a Reply

