A brief update

Yesterday I talked a bit about the transfer of Bind of Account items from one faction to the other. I knew many people, myself included, would be sending over armor and weapons for their cross faction alts. I also knew those would work, that’s what the system was set up for afterall.

Now, since the patch notes were about as clear as mud about any limitations I decided to do a bit of experimenting. I looked around for what I could send to my poor neglected 73 Troll Hunter to help finally get him to 80.

This is what I have sent so far:

I stopped short of swinging by the Knights of the Ebon Blade quartermaster and picking up an Arcanum of Torment to go with it, but I am sure that it will go as well.

As far as I am concerned this is the second best feature that has been introduced in a long time. Notice I said feature, not item or content. It is a close running with the new looking for group, but I honestly think this comes in second place to it.

How far of a distant second depends on how many alts you have. I have lots, and it’s a close second.

Now not only can I get experience approaching refer-a-friend without paying for it, I can fly unfettered from level 60 onward. The single greatest thing that stands out to me though is that I will never again have to do that horrible Sons of Hodir rep grind.

Actually now that I think about it I don’t really need two scribes…..

Time to send the Priest over a BOA shoulder enchant and re-level tailoring.